Introduction



Mushanga co-operative savings and credit society limited is a member founded, member owned, member used and member controlled financial institution that was registered with the Registrar of co-operatives on 16th July 1981

Mushanga co-operative savings and credit society limited belongs to paid up share holders who own it and have the final authority upon decisions of the society. However, members ease their work through the Board and Supervisory and Audit Committees who are elected at the Annual General Assembly (AGM) by and from the shareholders themselves

VISION

'To be the preferred financial institution serving a growing, prospering membership within Uganda'

MISSION

To mobilize resources and offer demand driven quality financial and non-financial services to members and other stakeholders for improved socio-economic welfare

MOTTO "Save The Credit Way" (Biika Oguze)

CORE VALUES

Professionalism, Integrity, Creativity, Team Work, Unity of Purpose and Quality Services

AREA OF OPERATION

Uganda

LOAN PRODUCTS

- 1. Business Trade and Commerce
- 2. Agricultural loan Commercial farming
- 3. School fees loan
- 4. Home improvement loan
- 5. Emergency loan Quick Loan (overdraft) for emergency cases
- 6. Bodaboda loan
- 7. Solar loan
- 8. Asset financing loan
- 9. Land title (Kyapa) Loan
- 10. Permit Ioan
- 11. Construction loan
- 12. Water Supply and Sanitation loan

DEPOSIT ACCOUNTS

- 1. Ordinary Savings accounts
- 2. Sight accounts (Current Accounts)
- 3. Fixed Deposit accounts
- 4. Junior Accounts
- 5. Bill collection accounts
- 6. Students accounts

E-PRODUCTS

- 1. M-SACCO Phone banking
- 2. MTN Mobile Money
- 3. Agency Banking with Stanbic and Centenary Banks

BRANCHES

- 1. Head Office: Nyamufumura Trading Centre 36KM along Mbarara/Ishaka Road Sheema Central Division, Sheema Municipality, Sheema District
- 2. Kigarama Branch: Kanyeganyegye Trading Centre, Masheruka Town council, Sheema District
- 3. Rwentuha Branch: Rwentuha Trading Centre, Rwentuha Town Council, Bushenyi District
- 4. Shuuku Branch: Kishabya Trading Centre, Shuuku Town council, Sheema District
- 5. Burere Branch: Nyakashaka Trading Centre, Buhweju District
- 6. St Kagwa Branch: St kagwa Trading Centre, Bushenyi District
- 7. Kabwohe Branch: Kabwohe Town council, Sheema Municipality, Sheema District
- 8. Kyangyenyi Branch: Kakindo Trading Centre, Kakindo Town Council Sheema District
- 9. Butare Branch: Akajani Trading Centre, Buhweju District
- 10. Mbarara Branch: Rwebikona T/Centre, Kamukuzi Division, Mbarara City
- 11. Marinde Branch: Marinde T/Centre, Engaju Subcounty, Buhweju District
- 12. Bwizibwera Branch: Bwizibwera-Rutooma T/council Mbarara District

OUTREACH CENTRES

- 1. Bihanga Outreach: Standard Trading Centre, Bihanga Subcounty, Buhweju District
- 2. Katonya Outreach: Numba Trading Centre, Bumbaire Subcounty Igara County Bushenyi District
- 3. Ntungamo Outreach: Kahunga T/Centre, Ntungamo Subcounty, Ntungamo District

Contact us

Mushanga Co-operatives savings and Credit society Limited

Po Box 197, Kabwohe Uganda. Reg No. 3562. Tel: 256392910579

E-mail: mushangasacco@gmail.com, mushangasacco@yahoo.com

Website: <u>www.mushangasacco.com</u>